Old Skool New Skool 3 – Jesse Saunders

Broken Records is proud to announce the 3rd installment of Jesse Saunders’ OLD SKOOL NEW SKOOL compilation series.

The Originator is back again, this time to take you on a musical journey through the Old and the New! Known as the “Originator” of House Music, Jesse Saunders wrote, produced, performed and mixed the world’s very 1st house record “ON and ON” on his upstart record label Jes Say Records out of Chicago in 1984.

He went on to write and produce a slew of hits including Funk U Up, Real Love, Love Can’t Turn Around, It’s OK, I’m Back Again, Yeah/Let Me Hear U, I Hear House Music, Now That We Found Love and more. Celebrating 25 years of House Music, Jesse has been featured in numerous documentaries, books and magazines including the award winning “Put The Needle On The Record” and “Pump Up The Volume.” He also wrote the definitive history with his book “House Music…The Real Story.”

With Old Skool New Skool 3, Jesse Saunders brings together the best of that Old vibe with the Nu Disco sound of today’s clubs, mix shows and radio! Featuring some booty shaking House Music, this album will have you singing, humming, and moving in ways you didn’t know you could! In order to know where you’re going, you have to know where you came from!

Your feedback requested promptly.

“Always a fan of FUNK YOU UP very nice hit of a classic with a new spin very nice work. Good bridge from classics to new house music.” The DIZZ, Chicago

“Incredible ! Loving almost everything on here. Can’t wait to play them out this weekend. Big up Jesse ! This is a scorcher of a release bruv.” Shane D, South Africa

“”Very nice…love the fusion of music…great job…” Phil Turnipseed, DJ Times, Big Shot Mag


7 Responses

  1. avatar

    A Lot Of Nice & Tasty Productions In “Old Skool New Skool 3”

    Groove On!!!

  2. avatar

    I will be playing tracks from Vol 3 on my radio show…nice-ness…..B.K.

  3. avatar

    This a very cool compilation. Something for everyone for sure.

  4. avatar

    The third instalment of the series is moving fwrd to the future of Broken Records and in other directions and this one smells really nice. The classy Jesse Saunders House Of Disco sound represented here by his new ”Chameleon” and Latin inspired remix by Alessandro Otiz and his deep already out ”House Music Buffet” one of the two tracks that are from Broken’s back catalogue the other is Sound Syndicate’s ”When Love Comes”. Sound Syndicate’s acid breaks of Earth, Wind & Fire’s Brazilian Rhyme is one my best here too. I like too much tech(y) garage of Rafa’s Guzman ‘’My ‘’Sweet Room’’ and Dennis Hercules disco house groove of ‘’It’s So Good’’.

  5. avatar

    Fantastic package, lots of great tracks, this is definitely going to get a lot of love from me! :-)

  6. avatar
    Sam LaBelle

    We will always give Broken records full support. This is a solid track and we should get some action on it. Thanks

  7. avatar

    Kickin’ uptempo house track!!! Great!

Leave a Reply