DJ DIVAS Album – Various Artists

posted in: News, Releases | 33

Jesse Saunders presents the “DJ DIVAS” (BR-1020)
Broken Records is proud to announce the 1st installment of Jesse Saunders’ DJ DIVAS compilation series.

The Originator is back again, this time to take you on a musical journey featuring female DJs from around the world. From funky House to Deep Rasta grooves, and from Techy beats to Electro House, there’s something for everyone and the sensuality that only a woman can bring shines through!

DJ Alexia (Rome, Italy) is the featured Producer on this album with 4 songs of her own Sexy Ways, Raw Diamonds, House of Divas & Crush and contributing to the Intro to the album as well. Also featured, is Miss Lisa (San Diego, CA) and DJ Slynkee (NYC) with their Electro House track Going Back To Cali.

Veteran Producer Teri Bristol brings the funk and hype with her track I Can’t Get Enough and DJ Robyn masterminds an incredible House Music production of Go Tell It On The Mountain. The incomparable, late Latin Diva Sandee gives us a memorable performance on The Strangest Feeling with DJ Sam Elliott (Manchester, England). Last, but certainly not least, DJ JENuendo (St. Louis, MO) brings the funk with Speaker Freaker, a funky driving collaboration with Marc Matrix.

Newcomer Melanie Sutherland (Toronto, Canada) takes us on a journey blending Deep afro-centric beats with rastafarian overtones with her track Rastafari and another newcomer DJ Goodhouse (Las Vegas, NV) mixes it up with some trippy beats on Anything You Need.

Known as the “Originator” of House Music, Jesse Saunders wrote, produced, performed and mixed the world’s very 1st house record “ON and ON” on his upstart record label Jes Say Records out of Chicago in 1984. Celebrating 25 years of House Music, Jesse has been featured in numerous documentaries, books and magazines including the award winning “Put The Needle On The Record” and “Pump Up The Volume.” He also wrote the definitive history with his book “House Music…The Real Story.”

The DJ DIVAS Compilation brings together some of the world’s best female DJs to showcase GIRL POWER and unity! Featuring some feel good funky, Tribal, Deep and Electro House Music this album will have your sensual side surely making an appearance!

Track Listing:
1.) DJ Divas Intro (Jesse Saunders) DJ_Divas_Intro.mp3
2.) Anything You Need – DJ Goodhouse Anything_You_Need.mp3
3.) Crush – DJ Alexia Crush.mp3
4.) Go Tell It On The Mountain – DJ Robyn Go_Tell_It_On_The_Mountain.mp3
5.) Going Back To Cali (Dirty Filthy Blahstards Electro Mix) – Miss Lisa & DJ Slynkee Going_Back_To_Cali-Electro_Rmx.mp3
6.) House of Divas – DJ Alexia feat. Holly Adams House_Of_Divas.mp3
7.) I Can’t Get Enuf– Teri Bristol I_Cant_Get_Enuf.mp3
8.) Rastafari – Melanie Sutherland Rastafari.mp3
9.) Raw Diamonds – DJ Alexia Raw_Diamonds-DJ_Alexia.mp3
10.) Sexy Ways – DJ Alexia feat. Jazsmin Lewis Sexy_Ways-DJ_Alexia_Feat_Jazsmin_Lewis.mp3
11.) Speaker Freaker (Remix) – DJ JENuendo and Marc Matrix Speaker_Freaker_Rmx-DJ_JENuendo.mp3
12.) The Strangest Feeling – Sam Elliott feat. SandeeThe_Strangest_Feeling-Sam_Elliott_feat_Sandee.mp3


OFFICIAL RETAIL DATE: November 2, 2010.

33 Responses

  1. avatar
    miguel garji

    Nice tunes , fantastic vocal and grooving.
    All support on radio and live sexy sesions

  2. avatar

    impressive array of talents you got there Saunders!

  3. avatar

    Great album, featuring Sexy on this weekends networked show

  4. avatar

    This rocks, full of silver bullets for the dance floor – great work

    Jonny Montana & Craig Stewart

  5. avatar

    These two tracks rocks!
    “Go Tell It On The Mountain” by DJ Robyn is really kickin’!!
    “Sexy Ways” by DJ Alexia feat. Jazsmin Lewis is also very nice.

  6. avatar

    great idea getting all those females together for this bash (been tryin’ for years myself without success hee hee).

    anyway favs for me “Crush”, “Cant Get Enough”, “Rastafari”, “The Strangest Feeling”, and the outstanding “Go Tell It On The Mountain” is the killer cut!

  7. avatar

    Real house music!

  8. avatar

    nice compilation!

  9. avatar

    Jesse, you’ve done it again my friend. The beats on this compilation are simply exceptional. From the flat-out SICK mix on “Going Back To Cali” to the sweet vibe of “Go Tell It On The Mountain”, I’m hooked through and through. This is a great selection of just truly solid music and I’m pleased to support it here in Washington, DC. See you on the circuit, buddy. You’ll definitely be hearing some of these when I’m in the booth!

  10. avatar

    Nice work on compiling this comp Jesse, impressive set of tracks on this, will support on the show, over the coming weeks.

  11. avatar

    Jessie, Great !!! You reissued it! So happy to see that! Hard work lotta fun and great memories…. the late 90’s… Awesome Let’s support FEMALE DJs U were the One to do so in such a men’sworld! Diva To Da Dance Floor! LOL!
    Support, Peace and Keep Rising Up!

  12. avatar

    bravi bravi bravi…:)

  13. avatar

    Great Mixes !!!!!!
    I like this Sounds!!!!!

  14. avatar

    I Love The Compilation and especially DJ Alexia’s Mixes!!
    You Go Gurl!!!

    Much Love, Pepper

  15. avatar

    sweet sexy beats tracks 8 .. 10 .. 5 .. xo

  16. avatar
    Dennis Chu

    Great collective of talent. Cant wait to hear full mixes of “Rastafari” and “Sexy Ways”. DJ Divas…..BIG UP!!!!

  17. avatar
    francina AKA Groove Soul

    yeah i cant wait to hear remixes of rastafari,gr8 job melanie. Overall i think this compilation is to have

  18. avatar

    Thanks to all of you for the positive comments… enjoy this album7compilation produced by Great Jesse and myself… and thanks to all of the girls that contributed and believed in this project! Wherever you girls are … we still all close once again.
    Peace and Love.

  19. avatar
    Shane D

    Another banging compilation ! Some really cool grooves in here.

  20. avatar

    Great compilation. This release is solid from beginning to end. One of the standouts is the “Going Back To Cali” Mix. Great song and still works…now a mix that will allow for some great seamless mixing. This release is a real treat.

  21. avatar


  22. avatar
    Brandon Breaks

    Sick. Track 5 is ill.

  23. avatar

    Suenaan brutal!!!

  24. avatar

    Hot variety of songs with great vocals & tracks. I’m hearing a bunch of hits.

  25. avatar

    Great Music 😉

  26. avatar

    I like Good vibe great vocals & tracks ♥♥

  27. avatar

    […] has her song “Rastafari” appearing on DJ Divas compilation, along side some certainly more experienced female producers as far as years in the biz. Certainly […]

  28. avatar

    2 housey 4 this cat. Prefer more deeper stuff.

  29. avatar

    Looking forward to check out all these tracks. Thanks for the posting and we have reposted it on the Holodesk do biz webside. The Holodesk Team

  30. avatar
    Aaron F

    Great Tracklisting! Good work!

  31. avatar
    debbie brooks

    Nice work

  32. avatar
    debbie brooks

    nice work loving the sounds

  33. avatar

    Great talent u got de Jesse on #BrokenRecords. Superbly compilated!

Leave a Reply